//
you're reading...
News

Steve Jobs and God

SatelliteSaint

Steve Jobs is, hands down, one of the most important business and cultural leaders of all time, but…

03100205appl_20010626_00997.jpg

I am reading Walter Isaacson’s biography, Steve Jobs, and I read the following:

Even though they were not fervent about their faith, Jobs’ parents wanted him to have a religious upbringing, so they took him to the Lutheran church most Sundays. That came to an end when he was thirteen. In July 1968 Life magazine published a shocking cover showing a pair of starving children in Biafra. Jobs took it to Sunday school and confronted the church’s pastor. “If I raise my finger, will God know which one I’m going to raise even before I do it?” The pastor answered, “Yes, God knows everything.”

Jobs then pulled out the Life cover ans asked, “Well, does God know about this and what’s going to happen to those children?”

“Steve, I know you don’t understand, but yes…

View original post 553 more words

About Nicholas Maithya

I am a writer focussing on disruptive technology, Fintech, Big Data and Internet of Things, Online Marketing trends, and investments. When I am not writing about these, I am probably in the gym working out, out and about with family, watching the news (basically business/technology) or soccer. That's why I do sometimes cover soccer-related stories.

Discussion

Comments are closed.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 714 other followers

Tweets